- Czyżów Szlachecki
Tel. +48 15 835 51 45
Traveling from Zawichost to Ożarów one comes to a little village of Czyżów Szlachecki famous for its perfectly renovated palace from 1740-1751. It was built for castellan of Połaniec Aleksander Czyżowski in place of a Gothic fortress destroyed by Swedes.
- Diocesan Museum in Kielce
ul. Jana Pawła II 3
Tel. +48 41 344 58 20
The most beautiful and historic sacred-art works from the Diocese of Kielce can be seen in the ex-curia building which now hosts the Diocesan Museum.
- Education – Museum Centre “Świętokrzyski Shtetl”
Tel. +48 41 354 24 12 (w. 106, 107)
Located at the crossing of the Staszów – Jędrzejów and Kielce – Tarnów roads, Chmielnik has a synagogue and two Jewish cemeteries: they testify to the wealth and importance of the former Jewish community of Chmielnik.
- Educational Centre "Glass House" - Stefan Żeromski Manor House in Ciekoty
Tel. +48 41 241 38 77
This is a special place on the Polish map connected with Stefan Żeromski, famous Polish writer. The spatial arrangement of Żeromszczyzna (this name of this place works for years) has a symbolic character. Here are affixed two objects: a replica of an old mansion (the memory of the writer, his longing for the land and family home) and a new building.
- Energy Science Centre
Kielce, KPT (budynek SKYE INC) 2 piętro
ul. Olszewskiego 6
Tel. +48 41 278 72 50
The exhibition tells a story about energy and consists of 28 interactive stations designed for individual experimentation. Here you will find a powerful, weighing more than 750 kg wheel-and-axle.
- Former Cracow Bishops’ Palace in Kielce
pl. Zamkowy 1
Tel. +48 41 344 23 18
The palace belonged to the Cracovian bishops who owned large estates in the Świętokrzyski region. The residence founded by bishop Jakub Zadzik (1582-1642) was erected on the Cathedral Hill. It is considered to be the best-preserved architectural construction in Poland from the Vasa dynasty times.
- Franciscan Monastery Complex
ul. Franciszkańska 10
Tel. +48 41 315 10 69
The monastery was founded by king Kazimierz Wielki in 1368. Ruined by Protestants and Swedes, it was rebuilt and enlarges in the later periods to acquire new cloisters, chapels and additional storeys. It was taken away from the Franciscans at the beginning of the 19th century and became a prison.
- Gagaty Sołtykowskie Nature Reserve
The reserve is located on the territory of the St ęporków commune. Established in 1997, its main purpose was to protect the outcrops of lower Jurassic rocks containing important minerals, fossils and various forms of ironstone.
- Gallery of Contemporary Sacred Art "Dom Praczki" in Kielce
ul. Zamkowa 5/7
Tel. +48 41 360 00 02
The collection of the gallery includes works of Polish artists: Tadeusz Kantor, Wladyslaw Hasior, Jerzy Nowosielski, Jerzy Beres and Adam Heron. One can see sculptures, paintings, installations and photographs. Besides the permanent exhibition, "Dom Praczki" organizes contemporary exhibitions.
- Geological Museum in Kielce
Tel. +48 41 361 25 37
The museum was founded in 1963 as a fixed part of PIG"s branch in Świętokrzyskie, first as an archive and since 1992 as a museum open for visitors.
- Golden Forest Hermitage in Rytwiany
Tel. 41 344 77 43
In 1624 in the vicinity of Rytwiany town Golden Forest Hermitage was built for the Camaldolese order of Monte Corona congregation. At the time the Annunciation Church, monastic buildings, outbuildings and eremitorium, a complex of hermit houses came into existence.
- Historical and Archaeological Museum in Ostrowiec Świętokrzyski
Tel. +48 41 248 47 00
The museum has its seat in the neoclassical palace from the 19th century designed by Leandro Marconi, and located in historic landscape park of over 26 000 square meters. One can see regular as well as temporal exhibitions.
- Historical Metallurgical Plant in Maleniec
Tel. +48 41 373 11 42
Twenty-four kilometres west of Końskie, in Maleniec, on the Czarna River, there is an over two hundred year-old complex of rolling mills and nail plants. This historical stock of machinery, set in the natural countryside landscape, dates back to 1836.
- Holy Cross
26-004 Nowa Słupia
Tel. +48 41 317 70 21
Łysiec mountain, nowadays referred to as Święty Krzyż mountain was especially liked by witches ages ago. The folk legend has it that during their Sabbaths witches practised witchcraft and organised hellish parties and dances.
- Institute of Design Kielce
ul. Zamkowa 3
Tel. + 48 41 315 26 39 wew.117
Brzeżnica was the original name of the present-day Jędrzejów in the 12th century. A monastery was founded by the bishop of Wrocław Janik and his brother Klemens, Cracow"s Count Palatine in 1140. Nine years later they brought Cistercian monks from the French Abbey of Morimond in Burgundy.
- Jewish Cemenatry in Kielce
Tel. +48 783 084 183
Jewish cementary in Kielce was estabilished in 19. century by well-known architect Franciszek Ksawery Kowalski. Supervision of the cemetery was held by one of the most important Jewish charitable organizations - the Society for the Poor"s Relief of the Jewish Faith - Chwera Kadisha.
- Jewish Heritage in Bodzentyn
Tel. +48 519 165 300
Bodzentyn had a sizable Jewish community. In the mid-19th century, Jews of Bodzentyn belonged to the synagogue district of Szydłowiec and buried their dead there. However, in 1866, the Jewish residents of Bodzentyn managed to obtain a permit to build a cemetery in their own town.
- Jewish Heritage in Działoszyce
Tel. +48 41 352 60 10
Few records of the Jewish presence in Działoszyce have survived till the present time. There are still ruins of the kahal house and of the synagogue erected in 1852, once considered the most beautiful prayer house in Poland.
- Jewish Heritage in Ożarów
ul. Jana Kochanowskiego 2
Tel. +48 15 861 11 37
There are few traces of Jewish existence still present in the town of Ożarów today. One of them is the synagogue ruined during WWII. It was used as a cinema for many years after the war. Now it houses a shop.