One of the biggest attraction of the monastery on the Święty Krzyż Mountain is the crypt, in which the human remains in the glass coffins can be seen. It is the place of eternal rest for the Oleśnickis chapel"s founder – Mikołaj Oleśnicki.
- Nowa Słupia, Święty Krzyż 1
- +48 41 317 70 21
The most beautiful and historic sacred-art works from the Diocese of Kielce can be seen in the ex-curia building which now hosts the Diocesan Museum.
- Kielce, ul. Jana Pawła II 3
- +48 41 344 58 20
Located at the crossing of the Staszów – Jędrzejów and Kielce – Tarnów roads, Chmielnik has a synagogue and two Jewish cemeteries: they testify to the wealth and importance of the former Jewish community of Chmielnik.
- +48 41 354 24 12 (w. 106, 107)
This is a special place on the Polish map connected with Stefan Żeromski, famous Polish writer. The spatial arrangement of Żeromszczyzna (this name of this place works for years) has a symbolic character. Here are affixed two objects: a replica of an old mansion (the memory of the writer, his longing for the land and family home) and a new building.
- +48 41 241 38 77
The exhibition tells a story about energy and consists of 28 interactive stations designed for individual experimentation. Here you will find a powerful, weighing more than 750 kg wheel-and-axle.
- Kielce, KPT (budynek SKYE INC) 2 piętro, ul. Olszewskiego 6
- +48 41 278 72 50
The palace belonged to the Cracovian bishops who owned large estates in the Świętokrzyski region. The residence founded by bishop Jakub Zadzik (1582-1642) was erected on the Cathedral Hill. It is considered to be the best-preserved architectural construction in Poland from the Vasa dynasty times.
- Kielce, pl. Zamkowy 1
- +48 41 344 23 18
The monastery was founded by king Kazimierz Wielki in 1368. Ruined by Protestants and Swedes, it was rebuilt and enlarges in the later periods to acquire new cloisters, chapels and additional storeys. It was taken away from the Franciscans at the beginning of the 19th century and became a prison.
- Chęciny, ul. Franciszkańska 10
- +48 41 315 10 69
The collection of the gallery includes works of Polish artists: Tadeusz Kantor, Wladyslaw Hasior, Jerzy Nowosielski, Jerzy Beres and Adam Heron. One can see sculptures, paintings, installations and photographs. Besides the permanent exhibition, "Dom Praczki" organizes contemporary exhibitions.
- Kielce, ul. Zamkowa 5/7
- +48 41 360 00 02
In 1624 in the vicinity of Rytwiany town Golden Forest Hermitage was built for the Camaldolese order of Monte Corona congregation. At the time the Annunciation Church, monastic buildings, outbuildings and eremitorium, a complex of hermit houses came into existence.
- 41 344 77 43
Twenty-four kilometres west of Końskie, in Maleniec, on the Czarna River, there is an over two hundred year-old complex of rolling mills and nail plants. This historical stock of machinery, set in the natural countryside landscape, dates back to 1836.
- Maleniec, Maleniec 54
- +48 41 373 11 42