Stefan Żeromski was particularly connected with the Kielce region. He was born in Strawczyn, near Kielce, spent his childhood in Ciekoty, lived in Kielce and studied at the local grammar-school. Today, the building houses the Museum of Stefan Żeromski’s School Years...
- Kielce, ul. Jana Pawła II 5
- +48 41 344 57 92
he Museum of the White Eagle in Skarżysko-Kamienna has been already functioning for 35 years. It is located in a historical building of the “Rejów” Mill from the 19th century. The Museum collections are perceived as the second in size place in Poland (after the Museum of Polish Army), where that much military equipment has been gathered.
- Skarżysko-Kamienna, ul. Słoneczna 90 90
- +48 41 252 02 31
The Museum of Toys and Play was established in 1979. In June 2006 it received a new seat and its name. The most precious part of its collection constitutes historical toys and, among them, dolls dating back to the turn of the 19th and 20th centuries...
- Kielce, pl. Wolności 2
- +48 41 344 40 78
The seat of the National Museum in Kielce is a palace, which once belonged to Cracow Bishops. The Cracow Bishops’ palace was founded by Jakub Zadzik in the years 1637–1641.
- Kielce, ul. Zamkowa 1
- +48 41 344 23 18
The synagogue was estabilished in September 1909. During the Interwar Period Jewish cheder and choir were famous in the Kielce estate. The nazi had devastated historical interiors and then created magazine and prison there.
- Kielce, ul. Warszawska 17
- +48 41 368 10 69
The Parish Church of St Bartholomew is located at the rock terrace cut in the slope of the Zamkowa Mountain (300 m above sea level). It was probably founded by Władysław the Elbow-High. The construction was started around 1315 and was finished in the times of Kazimierz III the Great.
- Chęciny, ul. Radkowska 4
- +48 41 315 10 31
For centuries a small village of Chałupki near Morawica provided extensive surroundings with clay ware, such as dishes and pots. The process lasted from the prehistorical times until the end of the 20th century.
- +48 41 311 87 02
At the town market there are two tenement houses dating back to the 18th century, which house the collection of a museum of clocks founded and run by the Przypkowski Family.
- Jędrzejów, pl. T. Kościuszki 7/8 7 / 8
- +48 41 386 24 45