The small town of Ćmielów in the powiat of Ostrowiec is famous for the best quality porcelain produced there. Galleries in New York, Chicago, Paris, London, Berlin, Moscow and in other European capitals are proud owners of porcelain masterworks from Ćmielów, which in the 1960’s were a huge world success.
- Ćmielów, ul. Sandomierska 243
- +48 15 861 20 21
One of the biggest attraction of the monastery on the Święty Krzyż Mountain is the crypt, in which the human remains in the glass coffins can be seen. It is the place of eternal rest for the Oleśnickis chapel"s founder – Mikołaj Oleśnicki.
- Nowa Słupia, Święty Krzyż 1
- +48 41 317 70 21
The most beautiful and historic sacred-art works from the Diocese of Kielce can be seen in the ex-curia building which now hosts the Diocesan Museum.
- Kielce, ul. Jana Pawła II 3
- +48 41 344 58 20
This is a special place on the Polish map connected with Stefan Żeromski, famous Polish writer. The spatial arrangement of Żeromszczyzna (this name of this place works for years) has a symbolic character. Here are affixed two objects: a replica of an old mansion (the memory of the writer, his longing for the land and family home) and a new building.
- +48 41 241 38 77
The seat of the National Museum in Kielce is a palace, which once belonged to Cracow Bishops. The Cracow Bishops’ palace was founded by Jakub Zadzik in the years 1637–1641.
- Kielce, ul. Zamkowa 1
- +48 41 344 23 18
The palace belonged to the Cracovian bishops who owned large estates in the Świętokrzyski region. The residence founded by bishop Jakub Zadzik (1582-1642) was erected on the Cathedral Hill. It is considered to be the best-preserved architectural construction in Poland from the Vasa dynasty times.
- Kielce, pl. Zamkowy 1
- +48 41 344 23 18
Opened in October 2006, the Kielce Historical Museum is one of the youngest cultural institutions of the Świętokrzyski region. It features a permanent exhibition entitled Kielce Through Centuries.
- Kielce, ul. Leonarda 4
- +48 41 340 55 20
Built on the southern slope of the Castle Hill (18thc.), it"s the only timber (larch wood) manor in Kielce. Covered with shingle roof and entered through a charming portico with columns, the Laszczyk family manor houses the head office of the Open-Air Museum of the Kielce Village and temporary exhibitions.
- Kielce, ul. Jana Pawła II 6
- +48 41 344 92 97
The Manor House was built in the second half of the 18th century in baroqe style by Józef Wierciński. In the 19th century the object was rebuilt in classical style. Today, the manor house presents historic interiors fitted with artistic cloths, lamp collections and furniture.
- Ożarów, Smiłów 1
- +48 603 928 100
Mikołaj Rej, the author of the famous words: “And let other nations know that the Poles are not geese; they have their own language” is called the father of the Polish literature because he was the first to write in Polish only.
- Nagłowice, ul. Kacpra Walewskiego 7
- +48 41 381 45 70